Coming together nicely

You know how sometimes things and events can sneak up on you and it’s like BAM here? Well that’s how I feel right now, it’s crazy only 67 days left! This weekend I got so much done its great. I got my shoes in the mail (Toms!), ordered my garter (ooh la la), finalized invitations and RSVP postcards, reserved the hotel for our wedding night, started looking at flower girl dresses (think I found the ones!), started figuring out center pieces and finally bought our plane tickets to California. It feels like it took forever to get our plane tickets, but that’s only because we’d been working on what we wanted to do for our honeymoon. We had originally won a trip to an all inclusive resort in either Mexico, the Dominican Republic or the Bahamas (where we decided we were going to go), but I didn’t get on it soon enough so we’re just going to take that trip at a later time. So we were stuck trying to figure out what we wanted to do, and Logan came up with the idea for a road trip to San Francisco. It’s so funny to me that he thought of that because before we were going to the resort, I had thought of doing a road trip somewhere in NorCal. So anyways, we’re still working on the details of it all but at least we’ve figured out the date we’d be returning so that I could buy our plane tickets.

It’s going by so fast, I can’t believe it. I honestly feel like it was just the other day when we were taking (what I thought was just another walk) at the beach when bam I’m the future Mrs. Logan Strong. There are 176 days between the time that I said “Yes” to the time that I say “I do”, and I’m down to 67. Holy cow. Isn’t that crazy? It’s fantastic and wonderful and amazing and just wow.

Leave a Reply

