Arm Knitting

So…it’s been a while hasn’t it? Well now that I work 2 jobs at about 50+ hours a week I haven’t really had any time to sit down and write anything here….even though I’ve made tons of food and done like 9 of these scarves I’m about to tell you about.

These scarves are like my all-time favorite thing to make. They’re super quick and easy to make – I made a couple during a LOTR marathon one night. It only takes about 30 minutes per scarf once you get the hang of it.

So enough chit chat, here’s a couple photos of the finished scarves I’ve done and here is the link to where I learned how to do it!

Arm Knitting | Becoming Mrs. Strong

So for this one I used a 6 weight yarn that was doubled over – so I arm knit 2 strands at a time – it’s a super chunky yarn for those wicked cold days. Also for this one I made it more of a cowl style, so I cast on about 25 or 30 so it was super wide then just made it long enough to go around my neck once.

Arm Knitting | Becoming Mrs. Strong

For this one I used a 4 weight yarn and did a basic infinity scarf – so its really long and then you just wrap it around your neck as many times as you like.

Arm Knitting | Becoming Mrs. Strong

For this one I used I believe a 3 or 4 weight yarn (it was on sale, each skein was $1!!). Also for this one I made it more of a cowl style, so I cast on about 25 or 30 so it was super wide then just made it long enough to go around my neck once. It’s more of a pretty scarf than a keep-you-warm scarf

Arm Knitting | Becoming Mrs. Strong

 

For this one I used a 4 weight yarn (it was on sale, each skein was $1!!). Also for this one I made it more of a cowl style, so I cast on about 25 or 30 so it was super wide then just made it long enough to go around my neck once. It’s more of a pretty scarf than a keep-you-warm scarf

One thought on “Arm Knitting

Leave a Reply

