Tasty Thursday: Gluten Free Apple Cake (Crockpot)

The other day I realized I had a gallon size ziploc bag in the freezer filled with diced apples that had vanilla and cinnamon/sugar mix on them from a couple months ago when I bought a couple bags of apples from an orchard. I was trying to think of what I could do with them that wouldn’t require a ton of effort because I was feeling particularly lazy that morning and I wanted something that I could eat soon. So of course I hopped on Pinterest and checked out my gluten-free board, my breakfast board and then did a little searching until I found a recipe that fulfilled all of my requests. An apple cake made in the crockpot! So I modified it a little since I had to use gluten-free flour and since I already had the apples all set I didn’t need to add more cinnamon or vanilla. It turned out fantastic! So below is the full recipe in case you don’t have the whole ready to go apples like I did that morning!

Gluten-Free Crockpot Apple Cake | Becoming Mrs.Strong

Ingredients

  • 1 C Gluten-Free Flour
  • 3/4 C Brown Sugar
  • 2 tsp. Baking Powder
  • 1 tsp. Cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp. Salt
  • 3 Large Apples, Chopped
  • 2 Eggs Beaten
  • 2 tsp. Vanilla

Directions

  1. Mix dry ingredients and toss with apples.
  2. Beat eggs and vanilla and pour over.
  3. Mix to form a thick batter.
  4. Pour in Crock Pot and cook for 2 hours on high. Voila, you’re done and ready to eat!

Note: Original recipe from Joy in My Kitchen.

2 thoughts on “Tasty Thursday: Gluten Free Apple Cake (Crockpot)

  1. Pingback: Some Great Gluten Free Recipes… | Recipe Reblog

Leave a Reply

